Events

Summer Open Day

Join us on campus on Saturday June 29th 2024 for our Summer Open Day. This is the final MU event before the CAO closes on July 1st.

When: Saturday, 29 June 2024

Where: On campus

German History Competition for Second Level Students

Calling all students with an interest in German history and culture! The German History Society of the UK/RoI invites submissions to their Creative Research Contest. First prize: £250, plus £250 for the school to purchase materials to support history teaching. Second prize: £150

When: Thursday, 07 December 2023 to Tuesday, 30 July 2024

Where:

Síol Strolls

Síol Strolls

When: Tuesday, 20 February 2024 to Tuesday, 04 June 2024

Where:

Taught MA Thesis Workshops

Monday 27 May - Wednesday 29 May

When: Monday, 29 April 2024 to Wednesday, 29 May 2024

Where: Onsite & Online

CAO Change of Mind

The CAO 2024 change of mind period is open from May 7th to July 1st 2024.

When: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 to Monday, 01 July 2024

Where: CAO website

The European Elections in Context: EU Complicity in Genocide in Gaza

In this seminar, Niamh Ní Bhriain (Transnational Institute) will explore the longstanding relationship between the EU and Israel,

When: Monday, 27 May 2024

Where: MUSSI Seminar Room, Iontas Building

Reuse Pop-Up Centre (collection) May-June 2024

Collection of household items from the residences

When: Tuesday, 28 May 2024 to Thursday, 06 June 2024

Where: Courtyard Apts. Plaza (across from the Cedar block)

The Annual Emre Işık Lecture

MUSSI, The Department of Sociology, the Centre for European & Eurasian Studies and RIFT (Research in Ireland for Transformation) present The Annual Emre Işık Lecture with speaker Professor Michael Cronin (TCD)

When: Tuesday, 28 May 2024

Where: MUSSI Seminar Room, Iontas Building, North Campus, Maynooth University

Upcoming Event: Symposium on Early Childhood Education and Public Education

Join us to explore the future of public education and early childhood education and care. Hosted by RCEC, TCD, and CPEP, MU, this symposium will be held on 30th May from 10:00 to 16:00 at The Long Room Hub, Trinity College Dublin.

When: Thursday, 30 May 2024

Where: The Long Room Hub, Trinity College Dublin

Degree Show 2024 BSc Product Design & Innovation opens 31st May until 4th June

Design Innovations 2024 Degree Show celebrating the 4th year students.

When: Friday, 31 May 2024 to Tuesday, 04 June 2024

Where: TSI Building

Pages